index
older
mail
guestbook
Leave me a note! (log in?)
designed by lex
hosted by..
feeling::
reading::
movie du jour::
My cd/dvd Wish List

Movie Reviews

- last entry / next entry -

2002-10-08 | 2:42 p.m.
"Oh, there's that gum-chewin' (and -snappin', and bubble-blowin') fiend Margeaux May"?
Am I giving off a 'gum base' pheremone? I mean, I love sugar and all (especially this ) but this is out of control. Today people have been giving me gum like Wrigley's is going out of business and giving their Extra away, and I'm getting worried. I love to chew gum, it's one of those things I've always done but is it *that* memorable about me? When people meet me, do they think "Oh, there's that gum-chewin' (and -snappin', and bubble-blowin') fiend Margeaux May"? Granted, in college my mom would give me flats of gum as a Christmas present, but it's not a *vice*.

Is it? It is? Oh... Well, I only chew the sugar-free gum, so you dental hygienists can back off now and start hounding those who eat entire bags of jelly beans at the movies. Speaking of, if you eat jelly beans at the movies and drop some (or, more likely, half the bag), you will go to the movie-goers hell where they show an endless loop of Summer of Sam and Thirteen Ghosts and your feet are literally glued to the floor with the sticky residue of your spilled sodas and candies and chewy remains of, yes, your jelly beans--especially those hideous popcorn ones.

Glad I could get that off my chest. I'm gearing up for another round of previews just for you. Barring incident, the first review will be up here on Friday! The Knockaround Guys. It's be lounging in post-production limbo for 2 years--it's time to find out why.


- last entry / next entry -

recent entries:
I ain't no skating queen - 2006-01-18
Tie-dye should only happen in college - 2006-01-09
Homeowner 101, or: Why I rent. - 2006-01-04
The Great Tree Debacle - 2005-12-06
China 2005-Part 5 of many - 2005-10-17