index
older
mail
guestbook
Leave me a note! (log in?)
designed by lex
hosted by..
feeling::
reading::
movie du jour::
My cd/dvd Wish List

Movie Reviews

- last entry / next entry -

2002-11-25 | 2:47 p.m.
biological asbestos
In case you were curious, cold unsalted edamame is NOT a good breakfast choice. In fact, it is anti-breakfast. I'd put it up there with gruel, and by that I mean the Dickensian version of the food.

~~~~

It's officially winter here, complete with snappy winds and snow flurries and people huddling on the El platforms under the heat lamps... and I, for one, am wavering on the entire "being cold necessitates comfort food" issue: to indulge or not to indulge? Well, that decision has been made for me in the following argument~~

jshe: you can never have too much sugar. or fat. just think of it as insultaing yourself from the cold.

jshe: biological asbestos.

me: ahhh...stretchier pants. can be found in the new line from Biological Asbestos, found at your local Anthropologie--clothes for the (over)indulging socialite

Sounds good, don't it? Yep...I'll be the one in stretchier pants and long shapeless sweaters all winter, it seems.

Speaking of clothing: go buy the gear at Spiked Punch, where they're selling very very clever shirts for $8. They're dumping their merchandise before they move to NYC, so pick some brilliant tops and tees up (for guys and gals both)

~~~~

My birthday seems to have lasted the ENTIRE month of October, thanks to a seriously-belated birthday dinner with friends the other night. I think it's a new record for me. As it is, I think birthdays should last quite some time, so if you've got a birthday, stretch it out as long as possible!


- last entry / next entry -

recent entries:
I ain't no skating queen - 2006-01-18
Tie-dye should only happen in college - 2006-01-09
Homeowner 101, or: Why I rent. - 2006-01-04
The Great Tree Debacle - 2005-12-06
China 2005-Part 5 of many - 2005-10-17