index
older
mail
guestbook
Leave me a note! (log in?)
designed by lex
hosted by..
feeling::
reading::
movie du jour::
My cd/dvd Wish List

Movie Reviews

- last entry / next entry -

2002-11-27 | 11:20 a.m.
the Butterball University!
Enjoy your Thanksgiving, everybody!

I know I will.

~~~~~

Need a little last-minute aid? Try these links for some tasty goodness:

The Turkey People, where you can either email, call, or surf for answers. People, they have a stuffing calculator. And the Butterball University. They know their turkey!

The *Real* Turkey People. Ever wondered just how to deep-fry a turkey? Here you go. In fact, any other major preparation style can be found here.

A slightly elevated version of the Thanksgiving dinner favorites can be found at Epicurious, along with the proper drinks and pairings. I recommend any gratin or tatine. It's all tasty...

I would hate for you to believe I don't sympathize with the vegetarians--but they now have that wonderfully weird concoction Tofurkey, which now can be bought with Tempeh drumsticks!

And, if all else fails: Boston Market, with good food, good pies, and a great preparation schedule for those short on time: call, order, pick up, serve.

Happy Eating--I'll be the one with a ring of pies around me like little satellites, brandishing a fork and a glass of milk as I fend off my sister's attempts to steal one of these beauties.

~~~~~

Just go here and consider it my gift to you.


- last entry / next entry -

recent entries:
I ain't no skating queen - 2006-01-18
Tie-dye should only happen in college - 2006-01-09
Homeowner 101, or: Why I rent. - 2006-01-04
The Great Tree Debacle - 2005-12-06
China 2005-Part 5 of many - 2005-10-17