index
older
mail
guestbook
Leave me a note! (log in?)
designed by lex
hosted by..
feeling::
reading::
movie du jour::
My cd/dvd Wish List

Movie Reviews

- last entry / next entry -

2002-12-18 | 7:35 a.m.
Go, go, go, rightnow, go buy tickets for LOTR2
Sweet Jebus.

Go, go, go, rightnow, go buy tickets for Lord of the Rings 2: The Two Towers.

This is why I love movies with an all-consuming passion, this is why I sit thru some of the worst movies of all time (and yes, I'll have those old reviews posted sometime in the next month so you can laugh at 'em), this is why I still squeel like a girl when the lights go down and the movie titles come up.

Wow.

Guh.

Peter Jackson is a brilliant man. I just want to hug him and then run away...not as an ambush, but because how many times can you say 'thankyouthankyouthankyou' before you sound deranged?

More later, but go. Shoo. Get your tickets.

The best 3 hours you'll spend this season. Worth every frickin' penny, believe me. Go.

(you're still here?)

~~~~~

These are hard entries to write, simply because I love this movie so much and don't want to spoil a single thing for you. I want you to go see it and then tell everyone else to go see it, and return to see it a few more times...I'm much better at ripping a movie to shreds than lifting up on high.

However, maybe when I actually wake up I'll have something deeper and more profound to say. Until then~~get thee to a theatre!


- last entry / next entry -

recent entries:
I ain't no skating queen - 2006-01-18
Tie-dye should only happen in college - 2006-01-09
Homeowner 101, or: Why I rent. - 2006-01-04
The Great Tree Debacle - 2005-12-06
China 2005-Part 5 of many - 2005-10-17