index
older
mail
guestbook
Leave me a note! (log in?)
designed by lex
hosted by..
feeling::
reading::
movie du jour::
My cd/dvd Wish List

Movie Reviews

- last entry / next entry -

2003-03-14 | 10:01 a.m.
From what I've heard, Dublin is *almost* as fun for St. Pat's as it is here.
**Edited to add: GO HERE NOW. Hee.**

Things I have learned in the last 24 hours:

~~When your 'Dancer's Workout' class is taught by your Pilates instructor, *don't* take both within 5 hours of each other. It's a double class of Pilates and therefor a double class of pain.

Don't tell me to "isolate my obliques". They're gonna isolate themselves right into a spasm, and then secede over to that lazy body over there. The one who *doesn't* work out. At all.

~~No matter how hungry you are or how many people are at the table, you cannot eat all the Indian food ordered. And when you can't eat all the food, you most definately can't eat dessert, my absolute favorite part. Mmmm... kulfi and gulab jamun are just so good! Go order some this weekend. You'll love it.

~~When they say the weather will have a high in the 40s, that's really referring to the hour between 12 and 1 when it's the warmest the day's going to be. It's NOT when I leave the house in the morning or return to it after sunset. So that cute outfit and non-puffy coat with the 31-and-windchill? Not a good combination. At least I left the open-toed sandals at home... But spring is trying to spring, or as much as a Midwestern Spring can. It's touch-and-go for about 8 weeks.

~~I live in a city where the dying of the River approaches citywide-holiday status. It's not new to me, but it's a yearly amazement. It's a sorta-green river the rest of the year, but WE. are. PROUD. to. be. IRISH. From what I've heard, Dublin is *almost* as fun for St. Pat's as it is here.

~~Some people have entirely too much time and creativity on their hands. As do other people.


- last entry / next entry -

recent entries:
I ain't no skating queen - 2006-01-18
Tie-dye should only happen in college - 2006-01-09
Homeowner 101, or: Why I rent. - 2006-01-04
The Great Tree Debacle - 2005-12-06
China 2005-Part 5 of many - 2005-10-17