index
older
mail
guestbook
Leave me a note! (log in?)
designed by lex
hosted by..
feeling::
reading::
movie du jour::
My cd/dvd Wish List

Movie Reviews

- last entry / next entry -

2003-04-04 | 2:43 p.m.
Keifer phones it in (literally) and sounds better in his 24 voiceovers...
In the spirit of sharing:

I saw Phone Booth last night, the new Colin Farrell vehicle. I love the man, absolutely adore him (which should come as no surprise to you at this point) but this was a movie that was filmed in 11 days.

It shows.

Keifer phones it in (literally) and sounds much better in all his 24 voiceovers, but this...

I just can't recommend it.

Double-D loved it. So there's a yea and nea vote; you decide. But if you have the cash, spend it on something else. This is one for the rentals.

Instead, spend your money on *fun*: The West Side Story Sing-a-Long. Details to come. But believe you me: August was as surprised as I to find himself there.


- last entry / next entry -

recent entries:
I ain't no skating queen - 2006-01-18
Tie-dye should only happen in college - 2006-01-09
Homeowner 101, or: Why I rent. - 2006-01-04
The Great Tree Debacle - 2005-12-06
China 2005-Part 5 of many - 2005-10-17