index
older
mail
guestbook
Leave me a note! (log in?)
designed by lex
hosted by..
feeling::
reading::
movie du jour::
My cd/dvd Wish List

Movie Reviews

- last entry / next entry -

2003-04-11 | 12:34 p.m.
NEVER. Under any circumstances should you try on capris, cropped/short pants, or anything that does not cover the ankle while wearing black socks that normally work well with a pair of Docs.
The lack of tutoring yesterday meant I had all kinds of freetime before dinner...which meant I filled it with shopping.

Working this close to North Bridge is going to kill me. But luckily I never made it into Sephora or Nordstrom's, and instead got sidetracked at the Gap. It's only lucky because I can't actually wear anything from there--it always leaves le gape in the back waistband. See, stick-girls shop there, and since I'm as stick-ish as a 50's pin-up girl, it ain't my thing.

However, they *were* having a sale and I'm always on the search for a pair of pants and you have to try everything always...and I shall now share a valuable and important shopping lesson with you.

NEVER. Under any circumstances should you try on capris, cropped/short pants, or anything that does not cover the ankle while wearing black socks that normally work well with a pair of Docs.

Black socks, people. I almost fell over from laughing so hard; the salesgirl thought I was dying and nervously hovered outside my door as I howled with laughter at my reflection.

Black socks, indeed.

They looked quite stunning with the white embroidered capris, lemme tell you.

Luckily, the sale on the third floor took care of the reason I was there and I proceeded to dinner and was not only on-time, but *early*.

That's something to be proud of.

~~~~~

Off to the Cubs game! Whee! Have a good weekend!


- last entry / next entry -

recent entries:
I ain't no skating queen - 2006-01-18
Tie-dye should only happen in college - 2006-01-09
Homeowner 101, or: Why I rent. - 2006-01-04
The Great Tree Debacle - 2005-12-06
China 2005-Part 5 of many - 2005-10-17