index
older
mail
guestbook
Leave me a note! (log in?)
designed by lex
hosted by..
feeling::
reading::
movie du jour::
My cd/dvd Wish List

Movie Reviews

- last entry / next entry -

2003-05-02 | 9:08 a.m.
There are not words enough to describe HOW GOOD X2 is.
For those of you who didn't believe that after Easter, we'd have a Cubbie Tree:

~~~~~

There are not words enough to describe HOW GOOD X2 is. It is phenomenal. It is amazing. It is frickin' great.

I'll be seeing it again at 2:15p, and I will be paying full price for it. Gladly.

Yep. I loved it that much.

Couple of things: you don't need to see the first one to have it make sense; the action was tight and fast and absolutely amazing; the entire thing was about 10 times better than the first (and I thought the first was very good); and I'm not telling you the plot details because that ruins all the fun. I will tell you: it's hard to tell the bad guys from the good guys when the bad guys become the good guys...but aren't. And there are new characters intro'd, and some sly references to others, and when you have a fight between two indestructable creatures, it's a damn good fight.

Just go see it.

::giggling with anticipation::


- last entry / next entry -

recent entries:
I ain't no skating queen - 2006-01-18
Tie-dye should only happen in college - 2006-01-09
Homeowner 101, or: Why I rent. - 2006-01-04
The Great Tree Debacle - 2005-12-06
China 2005-Part 5 of many - 2005-10-17