index
older
mail
guestbook
Leave me a note! (log in?)
designed by lex
hosted by..
feeling::
reading::
movie du jour::
My cd/dvd Wish List

Movie Reviews

- last entry / next entry -

2003-05-19 | 2:13 p.m.
Despite the fact the lounge/restaurant was covered in dark red velvet, it really was an elegant event.
So the articulator didn't come up with anything new about Matrix Reloaded. All I can do is parrot the reviewers and pundits who are actually saying things I'm agreeing with.

Of course, that all might change over time (anybody remember my review of Moulin Rouge?) and I'm willing to go with it. I'm still reserving ultimate judgement until November's third installment. Once the 4-hour movie is seen altogether, much might be excused.

Or not.

~~~~~

A big fat congratulations to my dear friends Sandy & Marcus, who tied the knot this weekend in a great ceremony followed by a rockin' reception. Despite the fact the lounge/restaurant was covered in dark red velvet, it really was an elegant event. I mean covered. The ceiling was the only white object in the place...well, the ceiling and the bride and the to-die-for wedding cake. But the coolest thing there? A huge ice sculpture-cum-martini chiller. Shake up the martini without ice, pour it down the funnel/tubing in the ice, and it comes out cold. Very. Very. Cool.

(They didn't let people actually *drink* from it, however. We were thoroughly disappointed.)

Any wedding where the bride and groom are that cute, and everybody's so entirely happy, should be considered a success.

**Pretty bridesmaid's dresses, too.**

~~~~~

4 days until San Francisco! I can't wait! I'll be meeting up with Sass and Mr. Sass, which is sorta silly. We live 3 hours apart, yet we have to travel to Western United States to meet up. However, any excuse to travel is fine with me, and so we're off to galavant around the Bay, with plans to play in Monterey and Napa (cuz who doesn't?) and enjoy the sites as all good tourists do. I hope to come back bearing cheezy tchachkes. (chatchkes? whatever) If you have any tips on where to visit/avoid, lemme know before 10a Friday. That's the magic hour!


- last entry / next entry -

recent entries:
I ain't no skating queen - 2006-01-18
Tie-dye should only happen in college - 2006-01-09
Homeowner 101, or: Why I rent. - 2006-01-04
The Great Tree Debacle - 2005-12-06
China 2005-Part 5 of many - 2005-10-17