index
older
mail
guestbook
Leave me a note! (log in?)
designed by lex
hosted by..
feeling::
reading::
movie du jour::
My cd/dvd Wish List

Movie Reviews

- last entry / next entry -

2003-05-20 | 9:29 a.m.
The reminder of mortality is a swift and painful one, and 9 times out of 10 it's absolutely unexpected.
Just a quickie for now, but it's what I gotta do.

The reminder of mortality is a swift and painful one, and 9 times out of 10 it's absolutely unexpected. My friend's sister decided that it was her time to give up, and woke up in the ICU after a failed suicide attempt. As my friend tries to both keep it together and get home to her family, all I can do is support her and then run back to my computer to send out 'I love you's to all my family and friends.

You can never really say those words too often.

V--you'll be home soon. It's gonna be ok. You're strong.

And Cin--You're closer than my heart. I love you.

~~~~~

For something completely different: I'll be explaining later exactly *why* Dante didn't know what he was talking about.


- last entry / next entry -

recent entries:
I ain't no skating queen - 2006-01-18
Tie-dye should only happen in college - 2006-01-09
Homeowner 101, or: Why I rent. - 2006-01-04
The Great Tree Debacle - 2005-12-06
China 2005-Part 5 of many - 2005-10-17