index
older
mail
guestbook
Leave me a note! (log in?)
designed by lex
hosted by..
feeling:: Waaay excited
reading:: Leaves of Grass
movie du jour:: Much ado about Nothing
My cd/dvd Wish List

Movie Reviews

- last entry / next entry -

2003-05-23 | 9:24 a.m.
My suitcase is drunk.
The person who invented the rolling suitcase is, quite honestly, a god. Not just a genius, a savant, a brilliant mortal; a full-out god of travellers everywhere. I mean, who actually implemented the addition of little wheels to hard-sided behemoths as to ease their airport walking?

And how many people groaned in disgust when they saw their idea patented by somebody else?

I love travelling. I love rolling suitcases, especially the kind that don't get caught on every crack and cobblestone between Paddington Station and the Leisure Inn. (Ahhh...I miss London.) So I snagged my sister's itty-bitty carry-on rolling suitcase (you want me to pack 4 days' worth of potential necessities in that???) and trundled down the alley this morning, glorying in my pullable suitcase. However, I learned something rather quickly--my suitcase is drunk. It weaves down the sidewalk, narrowly avoiding newspaper dispensers and fire plugs with merry abandon. I'm telling you, this suitcase is having waaaay too much fun for 7:15a. I think its wheels are too close together and therefore it's unstable, but with my trained Lincoln-Park eyes, it's acting drunk.

(I look forward to the people-movers at Midway. There's gonna be drunken swagger all over the place.)

AND. Did you know you can check-in for your flight online? Before you even get to the airport? How great is modern technology? I already re-assigned myself to a better seat, know my gate, and have printed out my boarding pass. I'm in heaven.

Happy Memorial Day, everybody! Talk to you Wednesday.


- last entry / next entry -

recent entries:
I ain't no skating queen - 2006-01-18
Tie-dye should only happen in college - 2006-01-09
Homeowner 101, or: Why I rent. - 2006-01-04
The Great Tree Debacle - 2005-12-06
China 2005-Part 5 of many - 2005-10-17