index
older
mail
guestbook
Leave me a note! (log in?)
designed by lex
hosted by..
feeling:: Calm
reading:: Cover Her Face
movie du jour:: Boiler Room
My cd/dvd Wish List

Movie Reviews

- last entry / next entry -

2003-06-09 | 10:56 a.m.
Chuck Woolery scares me.
There was a ginormous Chuck Woolery greeting me this morning at the side entrance this morning. There are few things freakier than crossing the street and approaching a 9 foot tall Chuck Woolery, whose head is half his total height. (His chin is quite pronounced as well.)

It seems he has a new show, "Naturally Stoned", and they're advertising it by driving a truck around as this statue beams at all drivers and pedestrians it passes.

It's incredibly creepy.

ETA: The Sun-Times describes today's weather as "Call in Sick*", with this front page footnote~~"*This is a joke. The Sun-Times does not advocate playing hooky. But, if you want to take a few extra minutes for lunch to enjoy one of the few nice days we have had in about nine months, go for it."

I'm not saying that the Times has journalistic skillz, but they have fun with the news, and that's what I'm looking for at 7:30 each morning.


- last entry / next entry -

recent entries:
I ain't no skating queen - 2006-01-18
Tie-dye should only happen in college - 2006-01-09
Homeowner 101, or: Why I rent. - 2006-01-04
The Great Tree Debacle - 2005-12-06
China 2005-Part 5 of many - 2005-10-17