index
older
mail
guestbook
Leave me a note! (log in?)
designed by lex
hosted by..
feeling:: Confused
reading:: July Discover
movie du jour:: Monsters, Inc
My cd/dvd Wish List

Movie Reviews

- last entry / next entry -

2003-06-11 | 10:27 a.m.
Aspirin at the speed of Chickens
Ok, it's just random advertisment day.

First, I read this on the side of a bus yesterday:

"Aspirin at the speed of chickens".

The hell? Aspirin with legs? IBM hired a crack ad exec...and by 'crack', I mean 'one who consumes mass quantities of crack to supplant his *genius*'.

So then I see "Sell now. Buy later." on another IBM ad. Now, in my industry, the phrase is "buy low, sell high"; needless to say, I'm a bit confused. The crack man strikes again!

IBM, are you high? Cuz that's about the only excuse you can use for your e-business ads right now.

And just now, this popped up on my screen: "Are you related to President Bush? Find out your ancestors here." Poor grammar aside, wouldn't the people who *want* to be related have already found out?

~~~~~

Just in time for USNews & World Report's cover article on America's obsession with dieting, this should help bring perspective.

And a desire to only eat *good* things from now on.

Check this out. I found it over on smartypants and it's wicked-cool. It takes a while to load with all the photos, but it's worth it. Yet another reason to visit Asia! It's impressive that a oppressive government can convince people to hold colored cards above their heads for over an hour. For free.


- last entry / next entry -

recent entries:
I ain't no skating queen - 2006-01-18
Tie-dye should only happen in college - 2006-01-09
Homeowner 101, or: Why I rent. - 2006-01-04
The Great Tree Debacle - 2005-12-06
China 2005-Part 5 of many - 2005-10-17