index
older
mail
guestbook
Leave me a note! (log in?)
designed by lex
hosted by..
feeling:: Fun
reading:: Discover
movie du jour:: The Real Old Testament
My cd/dvd Wish List

Movie Reviews

- last entry / next entry -

2003-06-12 | 7:45 a.m.
Happy Birthday, Timmy!
HAPPY BIRTHDAY, TIMMY!

It's all downhill from here... See you soon.

~~~~~

In honor of the birthday boy, I give you: Links To Amuse, aka Things To Do In Detroit or With Fire.

For example... OH NO! The site is gone! One of the funniest things on the internet is gone. I was going to show you the site where you can learn how to bbq with liquid oxygen (it's fast-burning, great for that charred-outside/raw-inside taste), complete with pictures--and *poof*! All gone.

I'd better check the other links. *grr*. Luckily...

The Drop Squad can teach you a few things that Gallagher can not. Namely, other uses for a McD's hamburger, and the physical applications of gravity.

For that instant homemade ice cream fix, try using Liquid Nitrogen to speed the process along.

If you're bored just using the microwave for reheating that burrito from last night, expand into other uses and embrace your inner science geek. (Chicks dig it.)

You can also play with grapes for some variety. **We always meant to do this in Chernobyl at 852, but it never happened. I think we were afraid of the results.**

Sick of paying your light bill? Grab a jar of pickles and say farewell to Com Ed.

So, the above list doesn't have enough *fire* for you? Fine.

Strawberry Pop-Tart Blowtorch. Happy?

On an entirely unrelated note (heh), I bring you The Museum of Anti-Alcohol Posters, straight from the Motherland. This is my favorite. Why? I don't know, but there's something saucy about such a blue-eyed and rakish pirate, y'know? He's like the Peter Pan of the addicts. (That glass leg has to be hell in the rain, tho.)

Happy Birthday, my friend. May your birthday be full of Scotch and merriment.


- last entry / next entry -

recent entries:
I ain't no skating queen - 2006-01-18
Tie-dye should only happen in college - 2006-01-09
Homeowner 101, or: Why I rent. - 2006-01-04
The Great Tree Debacle - 2005-12-06
China 2005-Part 5 of many - 2005-10-17