index
older
mail
guestbook
Leave me a note! (log in?)
designed by lex
hosted by..
feeling:: a wee bit tired
reading:: July Vogue
movie du jour:: Swimming Pool
My cd/dvd Wish List

Movie Reviews

- last entry / next entry -

2003-08-11 | 7:58 a.m.
We are no longer 25.
**Note to self**

We are no longer 25, and rapidly approaching an even older age.

STOP THESE SHENANIGANS!

No more going to bed at 5:30a, and rising around 8. That was last year. It has not been the plan this summer, and it's not going to be in the future. So just stop it and get some real sleep.

Otherwise, you'll be miserable without that nap since we've overbooked the next day outrageously, and it's hard to be nice when that couch looks so inviting...

~~~~~

Yeah, it was a long, but eventful, weekend. And I felt so rested this morning. Well, I felt rested until I realized I was waking sans alarm, and I had 20 minutes to get to a job which is 35 minutes away.

All that adrenaline? Really hard on an empty stomach. Besides, it was supposed to be saved up for tonight; we're in the softball finals and I hope we do well. Yay, Goodman Alums! (If you have something against the Goodman, you can cheer for me on Wed as well. Nobody can hate the Ribbies--I have no idea who/what/where the Ribbies are) I'll let you know how far we get.


- last entry / next entry -

recent entries:
I ain't no skating queen - 2006-01-18
Tie-dye should only happen in college - 2006-01-09
Homeowner 101, or: Why I rent. - 2006-01-04
The Great Tree Debacle - 2005-12-06
China 2005-Part 5 of many - 2005-10-17