index
older
mail
guestbook
Leave me a note! (log in?)
designed by lex
hosted by..
feeling:: annoyed
reading:: Oranges are not the only fruit
movie du jour:: Thirteen
My cd/dvd Wish List

Movie Reviews

- last entry / next entry -

2003-09-18 | 10:33 a.m.
I'm waiting for the zipper to go, for then it's a hat trick for the clothes, and I'm left with nothing.
Last night, I went to see Steve Martin's adaptation of "The Underpants", and now I think it was a bad idea. The show itself was alright; it was funny but a bit heavy-handed, and the male lead alternated between Anthony Hopkins and Kelsey Grammer. The subject made me giggle--a woman's underpants fall down in public, and the play is the reaction--but that's about it. I can only take so many double entendres before my eyes roll right out of my head.

But more to the point, it gave my clothes some ideas of their own.

I ran around this morning, searching for a little safety pin to fix my blouse before I was late *again* and couldn't find one. Of course I can't find one. I NEED it, ergo it's missing. I don't understand blouse designers. Listen up, designers: All women have breasts in the same general area. Quit putting buttons in awkward locations that then gap open at inopportune times like, well, any time. (I've got cute bras, but not *everybody* needs to see 'em.) Or those tiny buttons that are so cute until, when looked at askance, they start popping open willy-nilly at inopportune times. For the love of all that's holy, STOP IT. They're darling blouses, but I think I'm going to lose this battle and will be stuck in non-buttoned garments from here on out. And then, somewhere between the walk, the train, and the walk to work, I un-hemmed my pants. Well, technically, it's only the left leg, but they're cuffed pants. The hem plays a very important role here! And the double-sided tape didn't work, and we're out of duct tape, I refuse to staple such beautiful pants; now I'm just sighing and waiting as my shirt and pants attempt to fall right off of me.

I'm waiting for the zipper to go, for then it's a hat trick for the clothes, and I'm left with nothing.

Literally.

~~~~~

Wild Onion tomorrow, and Wild Scallion Saturday! Woo!


- last entry / next entry -

recent entries:
I ain't no skating queen - 2006-01-18
Tie-dye should only happen in college - 2006-01-09
Homeowner 101, or: Why I rent. - 2006-01-04
The Great Tree Debacle - 2005-12-06
China 2005-Part 5 of many - 2005-10-17