index
older
mail
guestbook
Leave me a note! (log in?)
designed by lex
hosted by..
feeling:: Like my head's inflated
reading:: The Things They Carried
movie du jour:: Secondhand Lions
My cd/dvd Wish List

Movie Reviews

- last entry / next entry -

2003-10-16 | 11:43 a.m.
Not much new. Sorry 'bout that.
Not much new in my life, hence the lack of updating. I could tell you that last week (ok, 10/4 so I guess it's 2 weeks now!) was my birthday, and I had a big party and it was waaaaay fun and I had a new dress to wear and everyone had a great time and I even got some presents (presents! who doesn't love presents?!), and that the Cubs struggled long and hard and finally lost last night meaning that there were sad drunks stomping around the neighborhood instead of the cheerful drunks that I'd prefer to terrorize the 'hood, and that I drove up to St Paul, MN last weekend with my mom (she has a car, so it worked out well) for some fun and catching-up with my best friend back home who moved up north and we seldom see each other but I spent quality time with her and her husband and watched the sun edgee the autumnal trees with gold and make everything magical and the sky even more clearly blue as I drove down endless interstates, and that I love being home during harvest because the air is even better at this time, and I am utterly content to sit on the porch and ignore my book while I listen to the dry corn rustle and crackle in the breeze.
I love the country.

OR I could tell you that I saw an indie film last night called Dopamine which is neither good nor bad, but more good than bad. The lead guy looks like a younger, thinner Ben Affleck and the lead woman is familiar from movies and TV. It's cute, it's gentle, it's good. I was pleasantly surprised.

It's not necessarily a date movie, however. I'm just sayin'.


- last entry / next entry -

recent entries:
I ain't no skating queen - 2006-01-18
Tie-dye should only happen in college - 2006-01-09
Homeowner 101, or: Why I rent. - 2006-01-04
The Great Tree Debacle - 2005-12-06
China 2005-Part 5 of many - 2005-10-17