index
older
mail
guestbook
Leave me a note! (log in?)
designed by lex
hosted by..
feeling:: Wheezy
reading:: The Rowan
movie du jour:: Secretary
My cd/dvd Wish List

Movie Reviews

- last entry / next entry -

2003-10-28 | 9:42 a.m.
Sleepy, Wheezy, and Dopey
How was your weekend? Mine was full of me doing nothing. I channeled 3 of the Dwarves: Sleepy, Wheezy, and Dopey.

Yes, you read that right. I really and truly did nothing this weekend. I saw a movie Friday night, then crashed and didn't get out of bed until one on Saturday. ONE. Approximately 5 hours later than I normally get up. The only reason I even got up was because the football games had infiltrated my living room at full volume, replete with commentary and coaching from the couch, and I couldn't take it. I escaped to a non-football house, curled up on the sofa, and fell asleep to XXX. I know. I fell asleep to Vin Diesel. You know I'm tired when I can't even stay awake to drool. Napped all day, barely made it thru dinner before passing out again, slept all night, and awoke bright-eyed and bushy-tailed on Sunday.

The good news: I'm much, much better. It's nice that the pharmacutical industry knows what it's doing. Yay, drugs!

The bad news: Those bronchials are still pissed, just less often but with more vigor.

Every cough sounds like I'm dying (no, really) and this time, I feel like it. What came before was just the warm-up for the grand finale; I missed 2 hours of Angel last night because I was coughing so loudly.

Seriously. Don't laugh. It wouldn't stop...it's like the hiccups. You can't make it stop, no matter what you try.

The light at the end of the tunnel: 24 starts up tonight!


- last entry / next entry -

recent entries:
I ain't no skating queen - 2006-01-18
Tie-dye should only happen in college - 2006-01-09
Homeowner 101, or: Why I rent. - 2006-01-04
The Great Tree Debacle - 2005-12-06
China 2005-Part 5 of many - 2005-10-17