index
older
mail
guestbook
Leave me a note! (log in?)
designed by lex
hosted by..
feeling:: full of pizza
reading:: Damia
movie du jour:: Alien
My cd/dvd Wish List

Movie Reviews

- last entry / next entry -

2003-10-31 | 1:38 p.m.
Luckily, it's Halloween and much is excused.
RIP, curling iron. You did you job faithfully and true, taming wild hair and curling like a mofo. Too bad you couldn't survive a full year, let alone 10 months.

Wuss.

I only dropped you a few times.

Of course, this means that the blowdryer is the only method of hair-control at my disposal, resulting in quite a few days of 80's style feathered hair.

Hey, I don't try. It just happens. My hair is jumping on the '80s are back and in style' bandwagon with or without me. Personally, I'd rather avoid it altogether but it seems I have no say.
Luckily, it's Halloween and much is excused.

~~~~

My pledge to you, gentle reader:

I promise to do my darndest to update every day in the month of November. Or at least every day in November that I'm in Chicago. If I'm in DC, or Montreal, I can't promise anything!

Why am I doing this? It's NaNoWriMo, and since I'm incapable of writing a novel...this will be my inaugural epic.

**Disclaimer**Since I'll be updating daily, this means that some rather dull and inane things may slip thru due to the fact that my life is, at times, both dull and inane. There are naysayers out there who disagree or take offense to that categorization: well, I'm only one person who doesn't get into as much trouble as she used to, so deal already.

Sheesh.

The things I do for you people.

First up: November First: All Saint's Day, or must I *be* a saint to survive 8 hours of screaming children at the Humanities Festival? Find out here tomorrow.


- last entry / next entry -

recent entries:
I ain't no skating queen - 2006-01-18
Tie-dye should only happen in college - 2006-01-09
Homeowner 101, or: Why I rent. - 2006-01-04
The Great Tree Debacle - 2005-12-06
China 2005-Part 5 of many - 2005-10-17