index
older
mail
guestbook
Leave me a note! (log in?)
designed by lex
hosted by..
feeling:: tired
reading:: US News
movie du jour:: Strictly Ballroom
My cd/dvd Wish List

Movie Reviews

- last entry / next entry -

2003-11-03 | 2:52 p.m.
It's bankie & tea weather
It's a blah, bleary Monday. I hate November because it's full of days like this; rain, cold, windy, damp, overcast, icky. It's bankie & tea weather, not work weather.

Kraftie Klub went well last night; we made drink coasters by collaging on cork matting. We covered the whole thing with acrylic shellac (about 9 million coats) and hopefully, they'll do what they're supposed to do. We're quite pleased with ourselves. There are lots of round and rectangular ones, but I made a star and it's ROCKIN. It's the best ever. I really hope it's still cool--I had to leave it at Miss G's last night to dry.

I'm falling asleep at work, which isn't good. I can't stay awake at all--I think it was the Nyquil last night, with some residual sleepiness. Since it's 18 hours later, I think it's a safe bet to say that Nyquil is effective.

A final note after this weekend: why is it that many people who have lots of money and prestige/influence are the snobbiest, snootiest, crankiest people? If you can afford any/everything you want, why aren't you smiling all the damn time? And why do you bring your crappy attitude to me? I'll be giving it back ten-fold, assuming it's not at something I'm volunteering for. Needless to say, I was cranky Sat night after dealing with stupid people...and it followed into Sunday as well. No, I'm sorry that you have to walk to the other end of the AIC. I'm sorry that you can't find the drinking fountain. No, I'm sorry--no food or drink allowed in the AIC. No, I'm sorry--you're right. You're a big donor and I'm just a little volunteer and you give money whereas I'm helping them *save* it, so by all means--get snippy with the help. We love it. It's why we volunteer...to see how great our own lives are.

And you hoity-toity parents? Should be ASHAMED of yourselves. Your ill-mannered children are a disgrace to you and humanity (in general) and you should creep out of the room in embarrassment.

Just go already. And take that screaming brat with you. They don't know any better, but you do.


- last entry / next entry -

recent entries:
I ain't no skating queen - 2006-01-18
Tie-dye should only happen in college - 2006-01-09
Homeowner 101, or: Why I rent. - 2006-01-04
The Great Tree Debacle - 2005-12-06
China 2005-Part 5 of many - 2005-10-17