index
older
mail
guestbook
Leave me a note! (log in?)
designed by lex
hosted by..
feeling:: anxious--5 days to go!
reading:: Vanity Fair, Oscar issue
movie du jour:: Mystic River--I will see it!
My cd/dvd Wish List

Movie Reviews

- last entry / next entry -

2004-02-24 | 12:22 p.m.
my precioussssss
So I arrive home last night, feet encased in Ike Turners, and stumble thru the door with the mail about to splatter across the living room; there's an oddly sized package that throws off my tenuous grip on the entire folded-mail packet. I assume it's for one of the boys, but joy of joys--it's all mine.

(my preciousssssss)

Glory be! It's from Georgette! And it's a CD mailer! Since the tape is incredibly smart compared to me (when there are no scissors close at hand, one must improvise and scrabble for the advantage on a corner), I try to guess what's inside.

--45 minute dvd of Colin Farrell running, talking, walking, and bartending.
On repeat.

--Vin Diesel reading any Dune book.

--A vid montage to Pierce Brosnan, heavy on the Thomas Crown.

--Recordings of Brilliant! and I want to twirl... in a variety of voices and accents.

--QAF Season 3, but only the good parts.

I have no idea.

But I do now! The office is being bombarded with 9 hours of pure Depeche Mode, thanks to her. They might hate her by the end of Mardi Gras, but I will love her forever and ever for these cds...and each with a whimsically decorated jewel case, to boot!

Thanks, doll.


- last entry / next entry -

recent entries:
I ain't no skating queen - 2006-01-18
Tie-dye should only happen in college - 2006-01-09
Homeowner 101, or: Why I rent. - 2006-01-04
The Great Tree Debacle - 2005-12-06
China 2005-Part 5 of many - 2005-10-17