index
older
mail
guestbook
Leave me a note! (log in?)
designed by lex
hosted by..
feeling:: sticky-lunged
reading:: Real Simple
movie du jour:: Dawn of the Dead
My cd/dvd Wish List

Movie Reviews

- last entry / next entry -

2004-03-25 | 3:09 p.m.
Yeah, I know. My life is hard.
I have become a shopping queen of late. I can't stop purchasing things. Every Spring, I have this problem; it's a combination of wanting to wander around outside and that I'm so sick of black and drab that I want COLOR in all its glory and I want to buy it rightnow. So I've gone thru clothes, shoes, and house items. Now, it's on to the bags. I found another bag that I want--help! I think it's because I can't find *just* the right bag, so I want all these that are good, but not perfect, and I'm sick of holding out for the right one. I'm sure it'll end badly, but that's what our economy is based on and I, for one, will not shirk my duty in supporting it.

~~~~~

3 movies just arrived! I ordered them from Amazon in a moment of pique and they finally arrived a week later. Let me tell you, it's been a long seven days. I don't know what's going on, but I've lost all patience with everything and seem to have embraced my inner Veruca Salt. I want it NOW. And now I can't watch them because I overbooked my weekend, so now I'm just bummed.

Yeah, I know. My life is hard.

~~~~~

The buildout continues apace. The first coat of paint is on almost everything, and some walls have the second coat. My office is looking less like a garbage hole and more like a respectable locale. I can't wait for Tuesday! Thus far, I've played with paint thinner to take labels off my cabinets, I've been high on glue remover, I've been offered a hard hat for when they work on the ceiling directly overhead, I've inhaled a cubic mile of dust, and I'm having a great time at work. I love it!


- last entry / next entry -

recent entries:
I ain't no skating queen - 2006-01-18
Tie-dye should only happen in college - 2006-01-09
Homeowner 101, or: Why I rent. - 2006-01-04
The Great Tree Debacle - 2005-12-06
China 2005-Part 5 of many - 2005-10-17