index
older
mail
guestbook
Leave me a note! (log in?)
designed by lex
hosted by..
feeling:: wiped out
reading:: the paper
movie du jour:: duh.
My cd/dvd Wish List

Movie Reviews

- last entry / next entry -

2004-06-04 | 7:46 a.m.
Harry Potter & the Prisoner of Azkaban, midnite show
9 hours ago, I was on my way downtown in my jammies. 8 hours ago, I was waiting for the movie to start. 7 hours ago I was laughing hysterically. 6 hours ago I was on the edge of my seat. 5 hours ago I was rapidly losing the ability to form complete sentences and stay awake. 4 hours ago I finally fell into bed. 1 hour ago I hauled myself up and out of bed to come to work.

I gotta tell you--that was *awesome*. It's by no means perfect, but duuuuuuuuude. I'm reduced to speaking in surfer to describe it. I canNOT wait to go see it again this weekend on IMAX.

And I totally, *totally* want my own Whomping Willow tree. That is one badass deciduous with a decidedly wicked attitude.

I laughed. I giggled. I snorted. I loved Emma Thompson...actually, I just love the casting director. She's brilliant. Everybody's brilliant. It's all brilliant.

I'm so tired. 7 hours 'til my nap.


- last entry / next entry -

recent entries:
I ain't no skating queen - 2006-01-18
Tie-dye should only happen in college - 2006-01-09
Homeowner 101, or: Why I rent. - 2006-01-04
The Great Tree Debacle - 2005-12-06
China 2005-Part 5 of many - 2005-10-17