index
older
mail
guestbook
Leave me a note! (log in?)
designed by lex
hosted by..
feeling:: anticipatory
reading:: The Well of Lost Plots
movie du jour:: Dressed to Kill
My cd/dvd Wish List

Movie Reviews

- last entry / next entry -

2004-07-08 | 4:10 p.m.
Call me Mia Wallis
I am not meant to eat a mango. I can't peel it properly, I can't dice it correctly, I basically cannot convert its natural form into something that a sane person would want to eat... which is why I was huddled over the sink last night, sucking the juice out of a incredibly ripe mango and hoping that nobody could see the monsterous process.

Seriously. I look unhinged as I slobber all over the sucker. It's a tasty little thing, but not something for public consumption unless it's part of an artistic installation.

But it's sooooo good, and it made the 90 minutes I was stuck at Jewel worth it. Everybody and their new roommate had to buy groceries last night, and they all came to the same Jewel instead of the one in their hood. People--go home. Use Peapod or something and get out of my way. I have melting popsicles, and I'm getting hungry. MOVE IT. I had an excuse; I had no food to consume. Literally. I had some pasta and that was it...oh, and some butter. And condiments. And while man *could* live on condiments alone, it ain't gonna be this lady. So I now have all sorts of food (yay!) and will promptly eat out four billion times until the food all goes bad.

~~~~~

The LATE Ride is this weekend, and I'm quite excited; Sin and Damien are coming in to ride with me. It's 25 miles, and while that's *nothing*, it's the ride home from Buckingham that's the killer. It's the longest 6 miles in the history of bikeriding, and I swear to you that it's all uphill. Don't tell me the city's flat. It's uphill at a 20 degree slope. I'm sure of it.

~~~~~

I can't tell you how much I love and adore Eddie Izzard, except to quote entire chunks of his performance to you between wheezes of laughter. Like any comedian, humor is particular and person-specific~~but this man makes me lose it repeatedly, and I love to watch the bits about pronunciations over and over because 'herbs' pronounced with an h cracks me up.

I never said I had a normal sense of humor. For example, this is hillarious in my opinion.


- last entry / next entry -

recent entries:
I ain't no skating queen - 2006-01-18
Tie-dye should only happen in college - 2006-01-09
Homeowner 101, or: Why I rent. - 2006-01-04
The Great Tree Debacle - 2005-12-06
China 2005-Part 5 of many - 2005-10-17