index
older
mail
guestbook
Leave me a note! (log in?)
designed by lex
hosted by..
feeling:: pavement-level
reading:: Get a Financial Life!
movie du jour:: To Catch A Thief
My cd/dvd Wish List

Movie Reviews

- last entry / next entry -

2004-08-04 | 3:09 p.m.
Which explains why I was glassy-eyed at 2:04p, when I finished the bulk of the project and had myself a little dance of joy.
I'm not dead.

But it's close.

I've been working really hard on some mind-numbing work, and it's sucking the funny out of my life. I've gotten to the point where I'm excited that one part is done! Woo!
And then I do a little chair dance of happiness.

Seriously--a chair dance. Wiggling and all.

SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO. Yeah, not much new. I could tell you about last week, when I went out to my sister's and checked out the nightlife in Naperville (sweet jebus, give that dj some lessons in musicality) and then baked and basted by the pool in the sun on Saturday, finishing off with the Venetian Night fireworks (ooo! ahhh! yay!) and a concert, or about when I tried to make angel food cake muffins and it didn't go so well (hey, maybe I will tell that story), or about how awesome the Honey Harvest at Garfield Park Conservatory was (woo! bees! honeycomb!), or about how crazy life can be when you stick to the front door (hello, 17 billion coats of varnish, won't you please please dry soon?), or about the time that we played softball in the game to *get* to the playoffs and were down by 6 in the sixth and then came back to win the game and *then* won the second game in the ninth inning, effectively battling for 3 hours, or about the time that my brain oozed out of my ears because I had to rework 75 macros which, to be honest, do make my life easier normally but this time--not so much.

Which explains why I was glassy-eyed at 2:04p, when I finished the bulk of the project and had myself a little dance of joy.

To Dean Martin.

Because who can sit still when Dino's singing?! Not me.

I'll try to be interesting tomorrow. Really.


- last entry / next entry -

recent entries:
I ain't no skating queen - 2006-01-18
Tie-dye should only happen in college - 2006-01-09
Homeowner 101, or: Why I rent. - 2006-01-04
The Great Tree Debacle - 2005-12-06
China 2005-Part 5 of many - 2005-10-17