index
older
mail
guestbook
Leave me a note! (log in?)
designed by lex
hosted by..
feeling:: scratchy-eyebally
reading:: Any Human Heart
movie du jour:: Vanity Fair
My cd/dvd Wish List

Movie Reviews

- last entry / next entry -

2004-09-02 | 4:02 p.m.
you call this an entry?! um, yeah.
Hot damn. Finally something of note has happened, and I can tell you alllllllll about it.

Just kidding. It's trivial and small, but I have got to start updating again or I'm going nowhere. I'm impressed if you're still checking to see if I've posted lately, since it's been...weeks. Many.

Aaaaaanyway, I saw 3 movies in 24 hours, and that's just the way I like it. Dodgeball, Chronicles of Riddick, and Vanity Fair. (I heart VF. Heart.)

Good or bad, I loved all these movies soooo much. I loved them enough to start a review of CoR (yeah yeah, it's way after the release date, but who's actually seen it? That's what I thought) and snark a while. So I'm finishing that sucker up tonight and will post tomorrow, I double-triple-promise. It's only a half-day and I should be able to do all sorts of self-indulgent things at work, including updating MM with adventures like Montreal, Q101, and why I will never be a contender in the biathalon.

Either the running will kill me or I'll continue to have the *worst* aim. Broad side of the barn, people. And it's a rather broad barn.

'til tomorrow, really.


- last entry / next entry -

recent entries:
I ain't no skating queen - 2006-01-18
Tie-dye should only happen in college - 2006-01-09
Homeowner 101, or: Why I rent. - 2006-01-04
The Great Tree Debacle - 2005-12-06
China 2005-Part 5 of many - 2005-10-17