index
older
mail
guestbook
Leave me a note! (log in?)
designed by lex
hosted by..
feeling:: a bit naked
reading:: Interpreter of Maladies
movie du jour:: Ocean's Eleven
My cd/dvd Wish List

Movie Reviews

- last entry / next entry -

2004-07-16 | 9:28 a.m.
As somebody who fusses for 3 minutes tops with her hair, this standing around and artfully arranging of the hair is going to kill me.
Lawdamercy, I just chopped my hair.

Oh, I've claimed that I've chopped my hair before in the ongoing saga of hair cuttery, but this time...it's so short, I can barely grab the bottom of my hair off the nape my neck. It's so short that the bangs stick up on their own and I don't need a headband when I wash my face. (Ok, so that might be because of the 7 metric tons of product in my hair, but we'll get to that) It's so short that there's no pigtails unless I go for the Hellraiser look and have 14 mini-sprouts erupting from my head. It's so short that I had to fix the HOLES in the BACK of my HAIR this morning, because there's no weight holding 'em down. It's so short that nothing really moves when I shake my head.

Now, lest you think I am a shorn lamb, there *is* hair in a multitude of layers. It's just a lot less than I've ever had before.

We cut it, and then I thought it was a bit shelf-like in the back. So she trimmed and snipped and texturized and thinned and all these things and just kept trimming until all of a sudden, I had darling sassy hair.

That's really short. It's not as short as Cin's in the back, but the top's like her hair used to be before she grew her bangs out. It has the definate potential to be punk/edgy hair, if you know what I mean.

And product-wise, it seems that I need to invest all my excess money into Tigi products. I mean, I've got some, but obviously it's not for *this* kind of hair. The kind of hair that one can't run one's fingers thru b/c they become stuck and covered in this paste-like gunk that...well, it's disgusting. But it makes my hair do what it's supposed to, so I guess I'll have to adapt; as somebody who fusses for 3 minutes tops with her hair, this standing around and artfully arranging of the hair is going to kill me.

This also means I have to pay attention when I fill in my eyebrows, because they are on FULL display. I mean...yeah. 2 finger-width between bangs and brows. ack!

Give me a few days and I'll love it, but right now...*breathing deeply* It's time for a soothing chai, if you know what I mean.


- last entry / next entry -

recent entries:
I ain't no skating queen - 2006-01-18
Tie-dye should only happen in college - 2006-01-09
Homeowner 101, or: Why I rent. - 2006-01-04
The Great Tree Debacle - 2005-12-06
China 2005-Part 5 of many - 2005-10-17